寄宿项目

日常
生活

苏州海归学校非常重视培养学生在海外求学过程中所需的生活技能。对住校生而言,时间管理能力是尤其重要的。 

平时,学生的一天从早晨6:30开始。6:30到8:00之间,学生为一天的学习生活做好准备。学生上课时间为上午8:00至下午3:00,中午有一小时的午餐时间。下午3:15至4:00学生将参加延伸课程(CCA)。  

傍晚,学生有一小时时间可以回到宿舍处理个人事务(如洗衣等)、自主学习或锻炼。之后学生可在餐厅享用晚餐。晚餐后,学生将继续自习。晚上9:00至10:00为睡前安静时间。

住宿生的日常作息安排紧凑、连贯,能保证学生最大化地利用好每一天。

学术
生活

来到苏州海归学校后,学生的课堂体验可能与曾经就读过的学校不同。

在我校,学生是课堂的中心,我们希望学生能通过自主探究、反思与探索不断深化对知识的理解。在海归学校的课堂上,教师与学生们围坐在一起,学生或以个人形式或小组形式学习,教师从中进行指导,这是非常常见的景象。师生之间的通力合作能建立起互信与理解的师生关系。

这样一个在紧密师生关系基础上创造出的学习环境是十分有益且重要的,这有利于学生对自身学习压力进行有效管理,能帮助学生在我校要求的严格课程体系中取得成功。

社交
生活

在校期间,学生将会有一定的闲暇时间与同伴交流、增进友谊。学校的延伸课程与其它课外项目将给学生施展领导力的机会。

在宿舍中,学生发起并参与了很多诸如垃圾回收利用等提高生活质量的活动项目。学生也有机会通过校际体育比赛,与外校同学一起交流学习。

社交生活与学术生活达到平衡尤其重要。要做到这一点,最好的方式就是参加到各种活动、社团、体育运动中,并能着手开展自己的项目。

Boarding Program​me

Daily
Life​​

At OCAC Suzhou, acquiring life skills essential for post-secondary life abroad is highly valued.  Time management is an especially important skill for the students living in the student dormitory. 

Students begin their day at 6:30 am and have until 8:00 am to prepare for the day, eat breakfast, and study.  From 8:00 am to 3:00 pm, students are in class except for an hour lunch around noon.  That is followed immediately by CCA time from 3:00 pm to 4:30 pm.  

In the evening, there is an hour allotted for students to take care of chores (do laundry, etc.) back in the dorm, study, or exercise.  Dinner is provided in the canteen and followed by study time and an hour of quiet time from 9:00 pm to 10:00 pm.

The schedule that boarding students follow creates a consistent daily routine that helps the students be able to get the most out of their day.

Academic
Life​​

Life in the classroom for students can be a different experience as compared with previous school experiences.

At OCAC Suzhou, the students are the center of attention and are expected to further their knowledge through self-directed inquiry, reflections, and investigations. In the classroom, it is common to see teachers seated amongst the students as they work individually and in groups. Working closely with students builds strong teacher-student relationships that establish trust and mutual understanding.

An environment built upon strong relationships is conducive to learning.  It is important because it helps us to support the students in managing their stress, so that they can succeed in our rigorous programmes.

Social
Life​​

During each school day, there are times when the students have spare time to chat and socialize. After school programmes and CCAs give students opportunities to act as leaders to their peers.

In the dorm, students have developed programmes to improve their own quality of life, such as recycling. Students also have opportunities to socialize with students in other schools through our after-school sports programme.

The balance that is created between social life and academic life is important. The best way for students to achieve this balance is by getting engaged in activities, clubs, sports, and starting their own programmes.